Home Entertainment WHAT TO LOOK FORWARD TO THIS AFRICA MONTH ON HONEY TV

WHAT TO LOOK FORWARD TO THIS AFRICA MONTH ON HONEY TV

This May, Honey is thrilled to bring you fresh lifestyle and reality entertainment for  Africa Month. In a dynamic collaboration with producers and talent from the west, east and south,  the month of May brings a vibrant offering.

With new seasons of your favourite shows, first-time  originals, and a reunion special with our beloved Pastors’ Wives, Honey TV is celebrating Africa  Month the right way on DStv channel 173. “We are particularly excited about an observational  reality show where we follow the lives of five fabulous Nigerian women.

Viewers can also anticipate  some drama in the kitchen as a man decides who, between his mother and his wife, cooks his  favourite dishes best, and in our style category we have Nigeria, Kenya and South Africa vying for  salon champion. Stay locked on Honey for incredible lifestyle content” says Zinzi Velelo, Honey’s  Head of Content.

  

The battle is on when two couples cook against one another for an enviable prize. With interesting themes and a menu set by their opponents, these couples bring a fun twist to being in the kitchen together. But will each couple’s chemistry translate into delicious meals, or will their pairings fail to impress? 

WAWU, THAT’S MY DRESS: KENYA – Season 1: Wednesday, 20 May 2021,

The bride’s dress is the centrepiece of any  wedding and can make or break her day.  

A Kenyan boutique is the hot spot for a  bride who is looking for the perfect dress  for her big day. Hosted by Amina Abdi,  Wawu, That’s My Dress: Kenya follows all  the activity at this boutique as brides and  their loved ones swing by to meet the in house team that is ready to help them find  the perfect wedding dress. 

THE BUZZ – Season 5: Monday, 26 May 2021, WAT 17:00 | CAT  18:00 | EAT 19:00 

Host Anele Mdoda is joined by Rachel Mwangemi from Kenya, Zanna Katoka (DRC), Pearl  Umeh (Nigeria) and Davina Mavuwa from Zimbabwe, who share anecdotes and their  opinions on everyday life issues. This talk show is driven by an agony aunt type letter  outlining a viewer’s dilemma – be it about romance, health, money, family, friends or their  

hustle. The Buzz team offers advice, and sometimes changes their minds, as more details  about the viewer’s problem are revealed. 

THE TEN – Season 2: Friday, 21 May 2021, WAT 21:00 | CAT 22:00 |  EAT 23:00 

We count down Africa’s freshest trends and news of the week. In each episode of The Ten we delve into topics from different African countries’ perspectives as opinionistas provide fun  commentary on couple goals, African destinations, fashion and more. 

LOVE SWAP – Season 2: Monday, 18 May 2021, WAT 19:30 | CAT  20:30 | EAT 21:30  

People often connect through good food and great conversation. But what happens when  these couples from Nigeria swap partners to test the strength of their relationship over a  meal? This is a quirky show in which couples swap their other half and cook for each other,  while finding out what makes their dinner partner tick and how they express their love  languages. At the end of the day, the two couples have dinner together, share their opinions  about each other, and what they have learnt about their own relationships. 

unwrap
unWrap.online is an exciting digital magazine based in Windhoek Namibia. Our niche as a publishing company is covering News, Entertainment, Business, Lifestyle and Sport. We have put plans and a robust distribution network in place to enable us to effectively distribute our magazine throughout Namibia and also to the rest of the world via our online platform. At unWrap our main goal and purpose is to document, celebrate and highlight the lifestyles of Namibian creatives whether they are established or aspiring creatives across many fields in the Entertainment Industry.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Florence is back with ‘Step out’

After a musical sabbatical of four years, award-winning Florence is back with her latest single titled ‘Step out’.According...

Nedbank Women in Media Conference a Success

The second edition of the Nedbank in Women in Media Conference took place on Saturday, 14 May, under...

Ann The Singer Turnt Cook

Multi-award winning singer and songwriter Annastasia Linus, popularly known as AnnSinger, has expended her wings by venturing into...

Lady May Africa’s CLM-R taking Nam music worldwide

Multi-award winning artist Martha Namundjebo, popularly known as Lady May Africa, isaiming to take Namibian music worldwide with...

Shishani advocates for women’s rights

Renowned singer song-writer Shishani Vranckx, simply known in the musical spheres as Shishani has...
AllEscort